2020 Helsby Club Championship

2020 Helsby Club Championship

The club took inspiration from the Olympics and the Euro football champs and called the mini-championship of five races the 2020 championship. The races that counted were:

  • Helsby RC event along the Oakmere Way – Wednesday 28th July – organised by Jackie
  • Helsby RC event using Old Pale, Delamere – Wednesday 11th August – organised by Fitzy
  • Park run – Phoenix Park, Runcorn – Saturday 11th September
  • Farndon 10K – Sunday 26th September
  • Park run – Ellesmere Port – Saturday 23rd October

The score was based on best three races and anyone who ran two or more races was entitled to win a prize.


The winners were:

Hannah CowleyWomen’s Champion & Women’s Senior Winner
Kathryn SchofieldWomen’s Senior Second Place
Jane AshbrookWomen’s Veteran 45 Winner
Rachel ArnoldWomen’s Veteran 55 Winner
Janet RobertsonWomen’s Veteran 55 Second Place
Debbie ReadWomen’s Championship Runner-Up & Women’s Veteran 60 Winner
Mike FryerMen’s Champion &Men’s Senior Winner
Greg ColeMen’s Championship Runner-Up & Men’s Senior Second Place
Benjamin TumiltyMen’s Senior Third Place
Darren HumesMen’s Veteran 35 Winner
Richard PiggottMen’s Veteran 40 Winner
Trevor LewisMen’s Veteran 50 Winner
Nick MasseyMen’s Veteran 50 Second Place

The full results are available at: 2020 results spreadsheet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *