Release your green energy with us
 
Helsby Running Club

XC and Border’s League

2023 / 2024 Season

[Last updated 23 October 2023]: the dates shown below are those known at this time.

DateRaceStartVenue
Sat 9th Sep 20232023 North West Road RelaysTBCHeaton Park
Sun 1st Oct 2023Borders League 1 – Hosted by Eryri Harriers11:00Caernarfon
Sat 21st Oct 20232023 Fell and Hill Relay ChampionshipTBCKeswick
Sun 22nd Oct 2023NW Sunday League Cross Country – Race 110:00Clarke Gardens, Liverpool
Sat 28th Oct 2023Liverpool District XC – Race 114:00Arrowe Park
Sun 5th Nov 2023Borders League 2 – Hosted by Birkenhead AC11:00Birkenhead Park
Sun 19th Nov 2023NW Sunday League Cross Country – Race 210:00Beacon Park, Skelmersdale
Sat 25th Nov 2023Liverpool District XC – Race 2 (Cross Challenge)13:00Sefton Park
Sun 3rd Dec 2023Borders League 3 – Hosted by Wrexham AAC11:00Wrexham
Sat 9th Dec 2023Liverpool District XC – Race 314:00Beacon Park
Sun 17th Dec 2023NW Sunday League Cross Country – Race 310:00Arrowe Park
Sun 7th Jan 2024Cheshire XC Championships13:00Reaseheath College, Nantwich
Sun 14th Jan 2024NW Sunday League Cross Country – Race 410:00Town Park, Runcorn
Sun 21st Jan 2024Four Villages Half Marathon (not a counter but volunteers will be needed!)10:30Helsby Community Sports Club
Sat 27th Jan 2024Northern XC Championships13:00Sedgefield, County Durham
Sun 28th Jan 2024Borders League 4 – Hosted by Pensby Runners11:00TBC
Sun 4th Feb 2023NW Sunday League Cross Country – Race 510:00Croxteth Hall Country Park, L11 1EH
Sun 11th Feb 2024Liverpool District XC – Championships14:00Clarke Gardens
Sat 24th Feb 2024National XC Championships13:00Weston Park, Shropshire
Sun 25th Feb 2024Borders League 5 – Hosted by Deeside AAC11:00Mold
Sun 10th Mar 2024NW Sunday League Cross Country – Race 510:00Birchwood Forest Park, Warrington
Sun 17th Mar 2024Borders League 6 – Hosted by UTS11:00Hoylake
Wed 1st May 2024Borders League Relay and Presentation19:00Birkenhead Park

Race information

Pre-entry

The Cheshire and L&D are PRE-ENTRY events and our cross country co-ordinators (Rachel and John) will ask who wants to be entered and do a block booking prior to each event. 

For all other races, please just turn up and run, i.e. no registration and no entry fee – how good is that! You do need to run in your club vest at all races.