Helsby Running Club


As at 27 May 2022. Some of these are marked ‘vacant’, feel free to get involved. Many hands make light work. You can do as much or as little as you can.


ChairChris FitzpatrickPhoto of Chris Fitzpatrick
Vice Chairvacant
SecretaryLesley Feakes
TreasurerTim Palmer


Ladies CaptainJune Whitehead Photo of June Whitehead
Mens CaptainMike FryerPhoto of Mike Fryer
Ladies Vice CaptainDebbie Read
Mens Vice CaptainBen Tumility
Ladies Fell CaptainLaura Baynham-HughesPhoto of Laura Baynham-Hughes
Mens Fell CaptainJim JonesPhoto of Jim Jones

Race Directors

Half Marathon Race DirectorGeoff Collins
Assistant Half Marathon Race Directorvacant 
Sandstone Trail Race DirectorsDave & Lesley Feakes 
Handicap DirectorBen Tumilty 
Wobbler Race DirectorPeter Rodigruez 


Lead CoachesJune & John Whitehead
Press OfficerCarol Shaw 
Membership SecretaryTim Palmer
Social SecretaryChris Fitzpatrick 
HCSC Representativevacant 
Border League
Susie Woodward-Moor 
Rachel Arnold
Janet Robertson
WebmasterSteve Riley 
StatisticiansGeoff Collins
John Whitehead
Welfare OfficersJane Ashbrook
Geoff Collins
Calendar Coordinatorvacant 
Kit Coordinatorvacant 

Non-committee roles

  • Facebook Administrators
    • Jane Ashbrook
    • Chris Fitzpatrick
    • Karen Horsley
    • Jackie Keasley
    • Tim Palmer
    • Col Thompson
  • DBS verifiers
    • Chris Fitzpatrick
    • Phil Gillard
    • Jane Ashbrook (ex officio as Welfare Officer)
    • Geoff Collins (ex officio as Welfare Officer)
    • Tim Palmer (ex officio as Membership Secretary)