Club championships

We run an annual championship open to all club members for the prestigious title of Club Champion for both male and female athletes.

The championship is split four categories:

  • Road
  • Fell
  • Cross country
  • Borders league
  • Overall champion
  • Joe Beswick Trophy
  • Best comeback
  • Best allrounder
  • Runners’ runner

In each category there are a set number of races and the scoring couldn’t be simpler. In each race the first male and female club runner receives 30 points, the second 29, the third 28 …you can probably see the pattern! A maximum of 7 races in each series count for the title.

More to follow.